LifePlan: Living Life to the Fullest

When you’re eighty years old and looking back on your life, what do you want to see? 

For me, it’s many things, but one of those is that I really lived life–by seizing the moments that make life amazing beyond measure. Those opportunities exist for us all. If we just allow them to happen.

LifePlan was one of those moments for me.

Truth be told, I struggled with the decision to actually do LifePlan. I had no doubt that I wanted to, but it was an investment for me and for my family.  Was it worth it?  I thought it was.  But, I still struggled.

Did I really need this to figure out where the discontent was coming from?

Did I really need to travel nine hours away to work with someone?

Was it fair to make this trip our family vacation?

Would the impact be lasting and deep?

So many questions.  I questioned it, too much, admittedly.

But, here’s what I did know.   There are moments and experiences in life that are unique and can change the course of events in your life.  I knew this because I had experienced some…

1. When my high school softball coach guided me through a situation that was requiring emotional intelligence, and he looked at me and said, in the most matter-of-fact way possible, “There’s nothing  you can’t do if you set your mind to it.”  And, he walked off. That planted  a seed in me that has blossomed and allowed me to excel.

2. The birth of my child showed me a kind of love I have never known.

3. My husband and I reciting our marriage vows.

4.  A mentor saying “You have to get out of this situation. It is unhealthy for you, and it’s not your responsibility to make it better.”

Etc.  We all have these moments…these moments that stand still in our memories, as if they just happened yesterday.

I believed LifePlan would provide powerful moments like that for me. And, it did.

The entire process has impact that cannot be measured.  But, there were particular points in the conversation, particular statements that were made with such conviction, with such truth….they became part of who I was instantly. They were statements that set me free from exactly what was holding me back.  They were statements that I internalized to the point of them being my foundation. They were moments where life stood still, for just a second.

LifePlan will do this for you, too.

Looking back at the process, I know that when I am 80, this will be an experience I reflect on, knowing that going through the process was me living life to the fullest. 

 

About Annie Palmer

Wife. Mother. Learner. Coach. Becoming better today than I was yesterday and better tomorrow than I am today!

Posted on June 28, 2015, in Continued Growth, The why and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

