“It’s Bigger Than LifePlan”

“It’s Bigger Than LifePlan.”

In The Art of Work Jeff Goins speaks of listening to your life to find your calling.

On my run this morning, I listened to Matt Ham’s podcasts for the first time.  Wow! His podcasts just became a permanent part of my refueling routine!  There’s so many golden nuggets I got in what he said in the three podcasts I listened to.  (Golden nuggets that I’ll expand on in other posts).  In addition to what he said, it’s what I “heard” this morning. I heard something that was full of such truth.  I didn’t hear it from Matt, I heard it as I listened to Matt.

What I heard was “Your journey right now is bigger than LifePlan.”

There’s a path I’m on and I’m not sure where it leads, but I do know it’s about others.

LifePlan, I realized this morning, was the event; it was the catalyst for something bigger. It was vital, powerful and needed. But, as life changing as it was, what I’m about to undergo is much bigger than I could have imagined.

What I do know, is whatever “it” is, it’s using my talents and blessings to benefit others.  I don’t know what it is, but I do know what I’m doing every day now, as a result of LifePlan, will help me through this journey of finding “it.”

The awesome thing is, this is not unique to me. I guarantee you, we all have that in us…something we’re meant to do that’s bigger than us. And, that, excites me beyond measure–to know that everyone has a gift, a talent, a calling that can have immeasurable impact.

And, on another side note, I’m so thankful for that run this morning. Not only was I a good steward with my body, I heard something by listening to Matt’s podcasts, that I would not have otherwise heard.

What’s your calling? What’s keeping you from your calling?  Are you working towards it, but you’re not quite sure what it is?

About Annie Palmer

Wife. Mother. Learner. Coach. Becoming better today than I was yesterday and better tomorrow than I am today.

Posted on July 4, 2015, in awakening the sleeping giant, exercise, Life Purpose, Post LifePlan, Refueling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

