I am the Writer of my Life

I am the Writer of My Life

I am the writer of my life.

I have choice in my setting

I choose the home I live in, based on my values of living debt free and close to family.That means I am choosing to not live in my dream home yet.

I choose my place of refueling–outside, in the solitude and quietness of the morning.

I choose the place where my talents benefit others.  For now, that is a school setting, and specifically in a classroom so that dialogue about students can take place with teachers.

I choose the characters written in my story. 

I choose my significant other who I will walk through life with. I choose him daily because of who he is.  I choose him in the good times and bad.

I choose to bring children into our life.  I choose to make our son one of the most important people we pour into.

I choose my mentors, both face-to-face and the ones found in books and virtually. That means being proactive about contacting mentors of my past.  And pursuing mentors of my present.

I choose my friends, who add value, joy and connectedness in my life.

I choose my mastermind, a group of ladies who hold me accountable and celebrate my successes.

Within the pages of my book is the plot of my life, constantly being reaped in the small habits that I partake in. 

Sure, I didn’t choose my very beginning, the family I was reared in or their values. But, I did choose to allow them to impact me in a positive way or not to allow them to impact me in a negative way.

I chose to study hard, work hard and be my own person in my K-12 education and athletics.

I choose to exercise on a consistent basis.

I choose gratitude in the small moments of the day.

I choose to lead myself and thus lead others.

I choose to see the beauty in the pain.

I choose to see the beauty in others and in myself.

I chose humbleness and confidence.

I choose courage to be honest with myself.

I choose grace.

I choose to believe that I have significance that is special and unique and will lead to the climax of my story.

I am the writer of my life…and look at the degree of choice I have in it all. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Annie Palmer

Wife. Mother. Learner. Coach. Becoming better today than I was yesterday and better tomorrow than I am today!

Posted on August 31, 2015, in family, Goals, habits, leadership, Life Purpose, parenting, personal responsibility, Post LifePlan, refuel, Self Worth, success, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

